Skip to main content

National Honor Society

Advisor: Danny Groat


2016 – 2017 National Honor Society Members 


Hannah Barnett

Asianna Lewis
Alexis Bills Gary Newberry
Rylee Byrd Areyona Parish
Lexi Copeland Elizabeth Pintado
Cole Francis Devin Rawls

India Gage

Drew Searles
Vicente Gonzales Abigail Simpson
Ellison Grace Zack Skelton
Seaira Henry Madison Wilson
Kiepher King  



Membership in the Hugo Chapter of the National Honor Society is very selective. Students are chosen based on the NHS Principles – Character, Leadership, Service, and Scholarship. In order to apply for membership, students must
· have been in attendance at Hugo High School for at least one (1) semester
· be enrolled as a sophomore or junior student
· not have been suspended or placed in ISP during the current semester or the previous semester
· not have received an NC (no credit)
· not have exceeded the number of allowable absences (medical absences excepted) during the current semester
· have at least a 3.4 overall GPA.
Students are required to complete an application that is reviewed by a faculty committee of three (3) chosen by the building principal. For each candidate, the committee will rate the application and a majority vote of the three will decide if a student is placed in membership. Students must participate in an induction ceremony. Continued membership requires that students regularly attend NHS meetings and complete twenty-five (25) hours of service to the community during each school year.


Hugo High School

2 - HHS: Extra-Curricular Calendar

Today's Events